Tuesday, May 25, 2010

The Kitchen Witch by Annette Blair

Melody Seabright, Logan and Shane Kilgarven are two sets of family unlikely to get along as friends nor become family. Then each characters personal demon's, skeleton, or spirits that each must face and banish before realizing they need each other.
I really like the way the author went into history of each character, herbs from physical to metaphysical affect in our daily lifes.
Do you believe in magic? YOu will with the ending of the book.
Honor roll status for the this book.


Anonymous said...

Is this book part of a series or a stand alone?

mean mom productions said...

I think she has it tied into works like magic series but this is before the nake dragon series which is park of works like magic. It was mentioned in the Naked Dragon book as well.

Annette Blair said...

The Kitchen Witch is the first in the Accidental Witch Series. The next is My Favorite Witch. After that, the Scot the Witch and the Wardrobe. But, Melody Seabright appears through the series and in several other books, including Naked Dragon and Death by Diamonds.

Honor Roll status; I'm honored MEAN MOM. Thanks for all the great reviews.

Annette Blair